Hand injury, week +14

An update on the “foreign object”

The object I had noticed on the edge of of my palm gave the impression of some fragment, bone or otherwise under the skin. I had noticed in recent days that it was gradually decreasing in size and had more of a softness to it than being something solid.

20130814_163036_filtered_1

My dad went back to my original photos and is convinced the satellite scab (highlighted yellow arrow)  is the cause. It’s simply the skin trying to resolve/adsorb the large scab. If so, it should resolve itself overtime. Good news as far as I’m concerned !

d4_1b

 

Whats next?

Next physio session aims to push my hand beyond the range of motion it currently has. This will be very telling for me, hopefully it works out well and doesn’t cause too much pain. If that is successful then very light dumbbells will be introduced into future sessions.

Leave a Reply

